Minecraft Impaling Enchantment Book

Posted on

In Minecraft, enchanted books are known as magical items that were added in the 1.4.6 update. An enchanted book is able to be obtained by placing a book in an enchantment table with lapis lazuli. Aside from that, they are also able to be looted from dungeons, Desert Temples, and abandoned mine shafts. Keep in mind that they are able to only be applied through the use of an anvil and are able to be used on a lot of tools. On top of that, enchanted books are also able to be found from fishing, and obtained by trading with librarian villagers.

Impaling is the name of an enchantment for a trident, causing the trident to deal extra damage on every hit. Each level of it adds 2.5 (<3 x 1 ¼) extra damage per hit). In Minecraft Java Edition, only aquatic mobs get the extra damage. They include dolphins, squid, turtles, guardians, elder guardians, and all variants of fish, but not drowned because drowned are classified as undead mobs rather than underwater mobs.

In Minecraft Bedrock Edition, the damage applies to all mobs and players when in contact with water, underwater, in rain, and in flowing water, as well as in Minecraft Java Edition Combat test 4 and after.

Statistic of Impaling

  • Name: Impaling
  • Max. Level: I (1)
  • Enchantable Items: Sword
  • Effect: It is able to make all enemies in line with your crosshair get hurt when you attack, as opposed to the enemy right in front of your crosshair, however does have its disadvantages.
  • Notes: Incompatible with Knockback, like Silk Touch or Fortune. However, this one cannot pierce through armor and takes double durability damage upon attacking enemies with armor.

Aside from Impaling, there are some other enchanted books. Do you want to know all of them? Here is the full list of enchanted kooks.

Book Name / Range of possible levels

  • Aqua Affinity 1
  • Bane of Arthropods 1–5
  • Blast Protection 1–4
  • Channeling 1
  • Curse of Binding 1
  • Curse of Vanishing 1
  • Depth Strider 1–3
  • Efficiency 1–5
  • Feather Falling 1–4
  • Fire Aspect 1–2
  • Fire Protection 1–4
  • Flame 1
  • Fortune 1–3
  • Frost Walker 1–2
  • Impaling 1-5
  • Infinity 1
  • Knockback 1–2
  • Looting 1–3
  • Loyalty 1-3
  • Luck of the Sea 1–3
  • Lure 1–3
  • Mending 1
  • Power 1-5
  • Projectile Protection 1–4
  • Protection 1–4
  • Punch 1–2
  • Respiration 1–3
  • Riptide 1-3
  • Sharpness 1–5
  • Silk Touch 1
  • Smite 1–5
  • Soul Speed  1-3
  • Thorns 1–3
  • Unbreaking 1–3

The thing called Impaling refers to any helpful thing present in Minecraft. This one helps you to have some help in defeating the sea creatures with high power. It allows you to fight against the sea animals which have bad nature towards you. You have to know about it so you are able to take help from it and stand in front of sea animals. Some people do not pay attention to the game due to its design and appearance, but they need to learn about all aspects of it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *